Senate Pledges 2020

Updated Wednesday, June 24, 2020

In advance of the upcoming state primaries on June 9, Personhood SC has begun sending out pledge campaigns to state senate candidates, asking if they will support personhood if they are elected. The latest responses may be found below, organized by districts.

Response District First Name Last Name Party
1 Thomas Alexander Republican
Yes 2 Rex Rice Republican
Yes 3 Richard Cash Republican
3 Judith Polson Democratic
4 Jose Villa Democratic
4 Mike Gambrell Republican
5 Michael McCord Democratic
5 Tom Corbin Republican
6 Hao Wu Democratic
6 Dwight Loftis Republican
7 Jack Logan Republican
7 Karl Allen Democratic
8 Ross Turner Republican
Yes 9 Danny Verdin Republican
10 Floyd Nicholson Democratic
Yes 10 Billy Garrett Republican
11 Glenn Reese Democratic
11 Josh Kimbrell Republican
12 Dawn Bingham Democratic
Yes 12 Scott Talley Republican
Yes 13 Shane Martin Republican
14 Sarah Work Alliance
14 Harvey Peeler Republican
15 Vickie Holt Democratic
15 Wes Climer Republican
16 Ram Mammadov Democratic
Yes 16 Michael Johnson Republican
17 Mike Fanning Democratic
17 Mike Fanning Democratic
Yes 18 Ronnie Cromer Republican
18 Christopher Thibault Democratic
19 John Scott Democratic
20 Dick Harpootlian Democratic
Yes 20 Benjamin Dunn Republican
21 Darrell Jackson Democratic
22 Mia McLeod Democratic
22 Lee Blatt Republican
23 Bill Brown Democratic
23 Katrina Shealy Republican
24 Tom Young Republican
25 Shane Massey Republican
25 Shirley Green Frayson Democratic
26 Nikki Setzler Democratic
Yes 26 Chris Smith Republican
27 Vincent Sheheen Democratic
27 Penry Gustafson Republican
28 Greg Hembree Republican
29 Gerald Malloy Democratic
29 JD Chaplin Republican
30 Kent Williams Democratic
31 Hugh Leatherman Republican
32 David Ellison Republican
32 Ronnie Sabb Democratic
33 Luke Rankin Republican
34 Emily Cegledy Democratic
34 Stephen Goldfinch Republican
35 Thomas McElveen Democratic
36 Kevin Johnson Democratic
36 Leon Winn Republican
No 37 Kathryn Whitaker Democratic
37 Steve French Libertarian
Yes 37 Larry Grooms Republican
38 John Lowe Democratic
38 Sean Bennett Republican
39 Vernon Stephens Democratic
39 Tom Connor Republican
40 Brad Hutto Democratic
No 41 Sam Skardon Democratic
41 Sandy Senn Republican
42 Marlon Kimpson Democratic
43 Richard Hricik Democratic
43 Chip Campsen Republican
44 Debbie Chatman Bryant Democratic
Yes 44 Brian Adams Republican
45 Margie Bright Matthews Democratic
45 Rodney Buncum Republican
46 Nathan Campbell Democratic
46 Tom Davis Republican

5 thoughts on “Senate Pledges 2020”

  1. I would like to know why “evey Republican doesn’t vote pro-life”? Obviously they don’t support their own party platform…The “old” RHINOS are still around!


Leave a Reply to Larry Smith Cancel reply